February 26, 2020

MDR Writers Room Episode 005

John and Shane take a nuanced look into the energy sector, and talk about things like hydraulic fracturing, renewable energy, carbon capture, transitional fuels, and more. They also touch on the South Carolina Democratic Primary debate, and the DOW's response to COVID-19, the CDC, and other acronyms.

February 20, 2020

MDR Writers Room Episode 004

Join John and Shane in the writers room after a wild and woolly Democratic Debate. Support the Wet'suwet'en Nation at unistoten.camp/supportertoolkit2020

February 13, 2020

MDR Writers Room Episode 003

Join John and Shane in the MDR writers room once again as they talk about the Trump administration's terrifying new budget proposal, the chaos of the primaries, and climate change. 

February 6, 2020

MDR Writers Room Episode 002

It is a day of disinformation and chaos, otherwise known as the Iowa Caucus. Join John and Shane in the writers room for a discussion on Mayor Pete, Vladimir Putin, and bleach. 

January 30, 2020

MDR Writers Room Episode 001

Join John and Shane, the brains behind the brain, for the first episode of the Millennial Doomsday Review writers room. The co-creators of MDR share their theories and thoughts about the impeachment trial, John Bolton, coronavirus, the GOP, and a potential new tool in medicine's war against cancer. 

July 27, 2019

Reduced Doom Content

Now with 30% less doom and despair! This week we talk about earthquakes, mythical cats, and the gender wage gap in sports. Plus, do we have nature's solution to America's antibiotics problem? Not if capitalism has anything to say about it!

Content Warnings: Law Enforcement, medical, burn injury

Flesh-eating bacteria, CRISPR babies, and an explosion of wasps. Plus: shocking twist in our campaign coverage you won't see coming!

(Content warning: war crimes, abuse, illness, dog illness, climate change.)

The Millennial Doomsday Review (c) 2019 Highwayman Entertainment

July 4, 2019

Moon War I

China invades Africa! Chrome's incognito mode still useless! Rocky Mountain High even higher! Also in this episode: We recorded our Everest bit before the John Oliver segment came out and we're salty about it.

(Content warning: war crimes, child abuse, anti-autism, anti-blackness.)

The Millennial Doomsday Review (c) 2019 Highwayman Entertainment

June 27, 2019

Everything is Corn

This week, on the Millennial Doomsday Review: the Cornpocalypse, killer cyberweapons, the story of one man... and the war he longs for. Plus: Who's a good dog? Science may be one step closer to finding the answer.

From Secret Agent Whales, to Mind Reading Hats, to Necromancy; come and let Brain In A Jar take you on a journey through the news. 

Load more